Allt finns här

Désirée Saarela & Luca Bordonaro - Allt finns härDésirée Saarela & Luca Bordonaro – Allt finns här (All is here)

A collaboration across country borders where two very different cultures and persons meet and find something they share that becomes new music. The Nordic and Finland-Swedish elements blend in with the southern European elements to form a new and exciting mix and musical whole. From the volcanic island of Sicily with its scents of jasmine, lemon and almond to the land of many forests and lakes that Finland represents. Singer-songwriter Désirée Saarela’s new album Allt finns här is her eight album and a collaboration with the versatile musician and bass clarinettist Luca Bordonaro from Sicily. Texts that jump directly into the deep end and bring out many different themes and aspects that have the will and the courage to move the listener. New music without filters from a Finland-Swedish singer-songwriter.

Désirée Saarela’s and Luca Bordonaro’s paths crossed at the WOMEX World Music Expo in Porto in 2021. After many rewarding discussions about music and creativity the thought of collaborating came up. A wonderful meeting and a unique album and concert – the outcome of two complete strangers meeting and visiting each other. That was how it all started.


Désirée Saarela: sång, gitarr, mandola, cavaquinho / vocals, guitar, mandola, cavaquinho
Luca Bordonaro: basklarinett, siciliansk flöjt / bass clarinet, sicilian flute
Désirée Saarela & Triskel featuring Luca Bordonaro, Hamed Saeed
Kirsi Vinkki: fioler, klockspel (spår 12,13) / fiddles, glockenspiel (tracks 12,13)
Samuli Karjalainen: gitarrer, fiol, ljud- och effektlandskap, flöjt, bodhrán, sång (spår 12,13) / guitars, fiddle, sound effects, flute, bodhrán, vocals (tracks 12,13)
Luca Bordonaro: basklarinett / bass clarinet (tracks 12,13)
Hamed Saeed: oud (spår 12) / oud (track 12)
All text och musik / music and lyrics: Désirée Saarela
Alla arrangemang / arrangements: Désirée Saarela & Luca Bordonaro, Kirsi Vinkki, Samuli Karjalainen, Hamed Saeed. Varje enskild musiker har bidragit med sin kreativitet till den musikaliska helheten av detta album / each bandmember has contributed with his / hers creativity and music to this album.
Inspelning / Recording: Anders Höglund, Midas Studios spår / tracks 2-11, Anders Portin spår / tracks 1, 12, 13. Samuli Karjalainen spår / tracks 12,13. Luca Bordonaro spår / tracks 12,13.
Mixning / Mixing: Joonas Saikkonen spår / tracks 1-11, Jarno Alho spår / tracks 12, 13.
Masterering / Mastering: Jarno Alho, Alho Audio Mastering, Pauli Saastamoinen, Finnvox spår / tracks 12, 13.
Producent / Produced by: Désirée Saarela
Layout, illustrationer och grafiskt arbete / Graphic design, layout and artwork: Erica Sjölund
Fotografier / Photos: Andreas Haals
Översättning / Translations: Bettina Kilpi
Kod / Code: DS09